Cailey's Blog

My thoughts about real estate, decorating, food and much more

Ajax/Pickering Restaurants: 22 Church Steakhouse

on 04/08/2013

There are a ton of excellent local restaurants in Durham region, and this year I’ve kind of taken it on myself to give them a shot.

22church

A few weeks ago my husband and I tried out 22 Church Street, a Steakhouse in Pickering Village in Ajax. Located just south of Kingston Road on Church, it’s easy to spot thanks to the old car outside. The building itself is a small 2-storey place. It may not be large, but it certainly was busy! The ambiance was great – cosy, friendy and very comfortable.

Both my husband and I ordered the New York Striploin, medium rare which came with mixed veggies and mashed potatoes. Both our meals were absolutely fantastic. At around $20 for a steak it certainly doesn’t break the bank but did provide a delicious meal. The wine list isn’t extensive but provides some great pairing options as well.

If you’re ever in Pickering Village I highly recommend checking this place out!

Leave a Reply

