Cailey's Blog

My thoughts about real estate, decorating, food and much more

Why Real Estate?

on 04/05/2011

Greetings!

As this is my first blog post in a (very) long time, I’m going to start off slow and tell you a little bit about myself, and why I decided real estate was the career for me.

My name is Cailey Clow and real estate was not my first career choice. Nor was it my second, or even third, but it’s definitley my best. Between High School and University I considered a number of careers: Egyptology, music, politics but in the end settled on communications. Once I graduated University I completed a post-graduate certificate in Public Relations, a career I absolutely loved.

Shortly after I graduated I bought my first house. I loved the entire process from start to finish and spent my days thinking about new carpets, windows, kitchens and more!

I spent the next couple of years between a number of PR-related jobs. I loved them all, but there was something missing. In the summer of 2010 I realized exactly what it was: Real Estate. I was spending my days looking through houses and researching market prices. That’s when I decided that I should pursue a career in real estate. It was perfect! I could put my public relations skills to use in a field I truly loved!

Between working I spent my days studying and completed all required real estate courses by the end of the year. In January of 2011 I began working with an agency and am truly happy. I even sold my first house shortly after.

It has taken me a while to get to where I want to be, but I know I’ve finally made it. I can’t wait to help all of you out with your home buying and selling questions! Please feel free to contact me at cailey-clow@coldwellbanker.ca

Leave a Reply

